I don’t like being an adult sometimes

I am not okay right now, very not okay. I am starting to get anxious really bad and feel some panic surfacing. I am not only anxious about starting a new job but also keeping up with my cleaning duties in the house so I don’t get yelled at. I also haven’t done any school work in a few weeks and my 100% went to a 53%. I am going to have to try some bullshit excuse with my teacher and hope they accept make up work. When I’ll be able to do any make up work, I’m not sure. I need help and don’t know who to ask.

I am feeling overwhelmed and don’t like being a responsible adult. Maybe I’m just lazy or maybe I’m just crazy.

One thought on “I don’t like being an adult sometimes

  1. Nope, far from crazy. I’m 45 and still don’t like being an adult sometimes. Have you done any inner child work? That helped me alot. And give yourself some time to play everyday; even if it’s only a few minutes.

Leave a Reply

