Depressed and hating it.

“Some friends don’t understand this. They don’t understand how desperate I am to have someone say, I love you and I support you just the way you are because you’re wonderful just the way you are. They don’t understand that I can’t remember anyone ever saying that to me. I am so demanding and difficult for my friends because I want to crumble and fall apart before them so that they will love me even though I am no fun, lying in bed, crying all the time, not moving. Depression is all about If you loved me you would.”  – Elizabeth Wurtzel “Prozac Nation”

3 thoughts on “Depressed and hating it.

  1. I’m so sorry you’re feeling like this Tiffany! You are such a bright, funny, smart and beautiful young woman! I’d be proud to have a daughter like you; anyone would. Your parents are the ones missing out here; I feel sorry for them. And remember…the best place to get the love you crave so much is from yourself. No one else can give you that unconditional love you want and need so badly. I know, because I’ve always felt the same way. But it does get better!

Leave a Reply

