am I the only one that cancels plans or freaks out when their plans are changed?

I am what I call a “planner”. I have to know what’s going on at all times. If I don’t, I tend to make up my own plans without consulting anyone ahead of time. When those plans don’t happen, I get very emotional and agitated.

Then I become manipulative and depressed. I try to guilt people into going my way. When that doesn’t happen, I pout and get all quiet. I revert to my injured inner child. It’s quite annoying and embarrassing.

2 thoughts on “am I the only one that cancels plans or freaks out when their plans are changed?

  1. You are not alone. I totally freak when plans change. I have been looking closer at this one lately. I think it has something to do with “real or imagined abandonment”. I dunno. It is embarrassing. I feel your pain, friend.

    ~sm

  2. I am with you. I have to be at least 25 minutes early- everywhere I go. If I’m not I go into total panic/anxiety attack mode. I also freak out if anyone interrupts “my time”. I only go out of my home for work or necessary appointments. The rest of my time is spent at home. Either watching tv or reading. If I even get a phone call I stress out. Forget it if anyone showed up at my door!

Leave a Reply

