The depression has hit, finally.

I spent all day in bed. Barely ate because I have no appetite. Ignoring text messages and calls.

I guess it really started to hurt when I saw my job re-posted on Craigslist. They didn’t even bother to find a replacement for me while I was gone, they just cut me loose. I applied at about 10 jobs online, none of which I’m hopeful about. I still haven’t told my mom and I don’t know when or how I’ll do it. I’m hoping the check from my lawsuit comes first and then I can tell her and it won’t be a big deal. My therapist called me yesterday but she didn’t really have anything comforting to say other than something about a shit storm and how life always seems to shit on you at the worst time. This, I already knew.

I have no motivation. I’m slipping, again.

3 thoughts on “The depression has hit, finally.

  1. i’m really sorry to hear what you are going through. Losing your job is never easy and especially since you had no control over what happened to you (health wise) to begin with. It’s not like you chose to get sick and miss work. My thoughts are with you and i’m truly sorry that you’ve been through so much. I really hope you don’t slip too far. Just know that if you do i’m here and i’ve been there too. * i’m sending big *hugs* your way and remember i love you! I hope it gets better for you sooner, rather than later.

Leave a Reply

