My mind is like a really fast slide projector.

I pick one thing, think it over at marathon speed, and next thing you know it’s branched off and become a totally different thing. Sometimes I actually gain some sort of insight and knowledge I didn’t have before. Most of the time, I just get stuck in a depressive rut and have to fight the urge to sleep all day or burn myself. Meanwhile, during this tornado in my mind, I’m experiencing every emotion possible for seconds, even minutes at a time. It’s thoroughly exhausting and yet I would feel weird if it were any other way.

Leave a Reply

