I’ve noticed lately as a BPD woman, that my expressions, tastes, and opinions on things…

are much stronger and much more intense than everyone else. This can be negative and positive. When I feel strongly either way, I really feel strongly about it. Confused? Feel like everyone is like that at some point? Let me see if I can explain it so you better understand what I mean.

In speaking to many, many other BPDs over the years, I have noticed a trend. We are some very opinionated, expressive people. I’m not saying this is a bad thing. I’m just saying that I’m seeing a common theme here. We are very passionate, about everything. In bed. About politics. Our careers. Raising our children. Self destruction. Whatever it is, we dive in full force and give it our all.

I know I can’t be the only one that’s noticed this. Though many of us come from varied backgrounds and may not be as open and free to speak our mind in public forums as others, the desire and the fire is still there. I believe this is also another reason why so many of us find creative outlets as a way to express ourselves. We need a way to vent. We need to show the world what’s going on.

I know that many will say that most with mental illness are like this, but I see a specific “type” with BPDs. I can’t quite pinpoint it or name it. Maybe it’s not meant to be tamed or named?

Leave a Reply

