RANT

When people try to claim that mental illness is a farce and that medications and psychiatry are just ploys to make money or make us all walking zombies, I want to scream and rip all of my hair out.

It generally comes from those who haven’t had to take said medications. Just because you volunteered or worked somewhere having to do with mental illness, that doesn’t make you an expert. Just because your cousin has to take Prozac, that doesn’t mean you can suddenly dispel an entire field of medicine.

I need my pills to live. If I did not take them, I would kill myself. I don’t know how else to say it without illustrating it in a gratuitous manner. Maybe I take a picture of the words I’ve carved into my arms and legs? It’s not something for you to just fucking come online and piss all over! There are many, many, many of us that live with this every fucking day. We have no choice.

For you to completely shrug it off and act like it’s all fake and bullshit, it’s almost a slap in the face. It’s infuriating.

I see it more times than you’d believe and I’m sick of it. End of rant.

3 thoughts on “RANT

Leave a Reply

