I’m a procrastinator and it’s all my fault

I am on week 9, the last week of my Math class, and I have my final due on Sunday. I am still behind, on week 4 precisely, and have so much makeup work to do. If I don’t pass this class, I will have to take it again and pay for it myself, out of pocket, which would be around 1200 bucks. Needless to say, I don’t have it. I do this every class. I procrastinate and don’t do the work and then I get so far behind, I am stressed and swamped the last week. I am even more worried with this being a math class because I’m horrible at math and feel like it’s a foreign language. If it were writing a bunch of papers, I would be fine, but… ugh. I’m so tired. Stress just makes me want to disappear into a hole.

One thought on “I’m a procrastinator and it’s all my fault

  1. Wow…interesting that you write this, because I have been in college for six years and am almost finished…but I have three math courses left to take. It triggers me to the point of becoming so panicked and out of control! I work very hard to stay in the present moment, stop predicting the future, stop letting the past define my present, and I try to see the intricate and mysterious beauty of the universe in math…

Leave a Reply

