in 3 minutes, your life will change…

I just urinated on a stick. A magical stick to me that will tell me my future. I bought it at the Dollar General; it was $6. I opted for the name brand over the cheaper one. I figured this is not the occasion to pinch a penny, or two.
I read the instructions twice before, and once while I waited and extremely long 3 minutes.
One line means your life remains unchanged, supposedly.
A crossed set of lines means your whole world has changed, either positively or negatively. I guess it depends on your place in life at the moment.

I got one line tonight and began crying. I don’t know how to feel right now. I am torn between my emotions and logic. I know I cannot afford a child right now, but when will I be able to? So many have told me “you’re never ready to have a child”, but I want to be more ready than I am now.

I yearn for a baby so much right now, it’s unbearable to be around other children. I feel an emptiness that I want filled and believe a child would help fill that void.

I’ll be taking another test in a week. I need to make sure that the results are accurate.
I don’t know what I want them to be though.

2 thoughts on “in 3 minutes, your life will change…

  1. Don’t do it if you genuinely have BPD and you aren’t, on average, happy. That’s just my advice based on my experience of life which you don’t have to listen to. I suspect my mother is/was borderline or had some personality disorder and, on average, I wish I had never existed.

    I remember reading that children often inherit the personality disorder(s) of the parents. I hope I never have a child; if it’s life is anything like mine then I don’t want to curse it with existance if that makes sense.

Leave a Reply

