things that have changed since my suicide attempt a week ago:

I am no longer allowed to keep any medication in my room or where I can easily find it. My boyfriend hides it so I don’t overdose again. I feel like a junkie.

I have to live with knowledge that my friends and loved ones are now on edge and consistently worried about whether or not I’ll wake up every day. This attention is NOT the attention I would like.

I get questioned about scars because they fear I’m still injuring myself.

I have permanently damaged my internal organs. This may be the worst yet.

I now know how it feels to wish you could go back and undo something that nearly ended your existence. It’s not something I take lightly.

One thought on “things that have changed since my suicide attempt a week ago:

  1. I just stumbled across your blog. I hope you are doing better now than when you wrote last. I understand what you are going through… and how hard it is to not have anyone you can talk to about it. Please feel free to email me if you need someone to vent to. Seriously. My email address is on my blog.

Leave a Reply

