Moving on..

What do you do when you’ve lost someone you care deeply about and you don’t know how to move on? What then? They’re still alive but you’re no longer a part of their world, for whatever reason, and you are in pain. What do you do?

I’ve never learned how to grieve properly. I don’t know how to end a close relationship with someone and then just continue my life. I see and hear things that remind me of them and it hurts. I’m told to look back fondly and remember my time with them as a positive chapter in my life, which I do, but I’m still aching. I need to fill that void.

This person was very important to me and they suddenly are not a part of my life. I cannot just move on. I cannot just forget it and live my life like everything is okay. I don’t know why that’s expected of me. I don’t know why my experience is downplayed.

I don’t know what to do and I have no one to ask.

2 thoughts on “Moving on..

  1. The end of the relationship is like the end of a life, you are learning to live again without them in it and it sucks. Eventually I think you just grow accustomed to them not being around anymore.

  2. I wish I knew the answer to this as well. 😦
    i suppose those who manage to move on are either burying their feelings, or their feelings weren’t as deep.
    hell knows. well, time does heal wounds, but it’s hard, man, very hard.

Leave a Reply

